Not Sure What to Say … Maybe Nothing?!

 

Happy Hump Day, Y’all!

Yeah … I can find some things to be “happy” about today, especially since I have been up for a couple of hours already!  Good morning, even!!

Just wanted to take a minute to thank each of you for reading.  I don’t take hostages, if you remember, so … if you would like to be removed, simply send me a text or e-mail saying so!  I can do that.  For those of you who find something, anything, if only a little entertainment amidst my serious comments, spiritual suggestions and simplistic sense of humor, I am glad that your time is not wasted.  Just being me …

Has anyone noticed the drama in the White House lately?!?  I am almost out of words to say … If you asked me if I had anything to say, I would utter one word … impeachment.  Just last week, all of the “journalists” were commenting on the use of the term “special prosecutor” versus “special investigator” to look further into the claims of Flynn’s involvement with financial and political “ties” to Russia during the last presidential election.  Now, with the “firing” of Comey and a purported memo of his indicating that Trump asked him to “let Flynn go” and end the investigation into these purported ties, the scenario is definitely becoming more and more like a reality show.  Maybe we could call it “Scrumputin”!!  I know that it is not funny, but I am tired of waiting for America to wake up to the fact that we have some very serious problems in our White House.  So I am making jokes about it … for now.  Maybe the politicians can stop “playing politics” long enough to realize that somebody needs to get out of the White House.  He was supposed to be “draining the swamp”, but it looks like he brought his own “gators” to the swamp, and, in fact … has become the biggest serpentine swamp-like creature in the White House!!  Woe is US … aka … United States!!

There are claims that this is a “Watergate” type of incident and that there indeed is a need for a special prosecutor, especially if the purported “obstruction of justice” allegations insinuated by Comey are true!  I personally have no more to say … I am hoping that all of these so-called “educated politicians” can stop playing the denial game with themselves and wrap their heads around the simple fact that a reality tv show star has “duped” nearly half of the Americans into believing that someone with NO experience in governing and a plethora of “shady dealings” has the ability to be president of a once great country …  I use that term loosely, too!

I am done here … hoping I haven’t offended anyone.  As a student of American History, and occasionally a teacher of it, I am heartbroken to see this chapter being written in our history books!  “Wake Up, America!”

Peace,

John I. Cook, Director

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Eric
    May 17, 2017 @ 14:14:36

    Well put Mr. Cook. And I mean put not said or written.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

