The State of Affairs . . .

washington women

 

Happy Friday … and I have to let you know … T.G.I.F.!!

Were you expecting something different?!?  Well, you know me … the grateful one!!
Are you able to have a good time without that “time” being so expensive?  How about having a good time and you are NOT the center of attention?  Can you still be “happy”?  How about … can you have a good time … be happy or content … if you are alone?!?  Tough job, methinks!  One of the first things required in meditation is being able to sit quietly … and alone … for an “extended period of time” … be it 10 minutes or two hours!!  I know, it is not for everyone.  It’s been good to me, so that is why I share about it … as well as yoga!
The past week has been a whirl wind type thing!  I have become “the storm” in getting things done that I need to get done!  My life style nowadays is a bit unconventional, yet functional for me.  I can still get some rest, some food and even some regular exercise and meditation.  I have missed my regular yoga classes which are usually 3 per week including a Saturday starting with yoga, a sit in the jacuzzi, a few laps in the pool … and maybe … just maybe an outing to the beach in the FTL.  It is probably my favorite beach from the Florida Keys to the Manhattan Beach, CA … even over to the Mediterranean Sea shore in Malaga, Spain!  In Colombia, they have a few nice beaches at San Andres and Providencia, but I still prefer my local Fort Lauderdale Beach’s “The Strip” most of all!  Meditation is supreme there … om shanti … shanti … shanti!
So, I am still up for early retirement … keeping my eyes open for opportunities to bolster Educational Excellence, including sponsors who can “take me over the top”!  Yet, I am the kind of person … simple, humble and proud … that if I don’t go “over the top”, I will be fine … because my mission has NOT changed … only the financial rewards, perhaps.
Please let me know if you would like to be removed from the mailing list and I will do so.  Needless to say, if you would like to make a comment, feel free.  I will reply.
Peace,

John I. Cook, Director

Leave a Reply

