Let’s Take This To The Next Level

Revolution

 

It’s Friday, y’all … and a T.G.I.F. to youse!!

It’s Super Bowl Weekend, and lots of folks will be having big parties and celebrations, cook outs and cook-ins as well as tailgate parties.  Lady Gaga will be singing the National Anthem and Beyonce  will be performing at half time, and I believe a few other top name bands!  It should be a blast!!  I used to always go to my buddy Peter Zachary’s house in Plantation, FL to watch the game with he and his son and friends of both his and Jordan’s … as well as his two sisters, Andrea and Lisa!  Fondest memories of “Petey” on Super Bowl Game Days … and many many other days, too!  R.I.P. Petey Z!
I have made many friends and associates over the years.  Several of you wrote me back to remind me of our friendships, which I haven’t forgotten.  Big Tim Williams from White Plains High School had donated some funds to my earlier “Go Fund Me” account; Adonis Hoffman, Esq. wrote me back, too!  Gary Hodder, Esquire, has also been a great supporter of Educational Excellence, as well, and is a friend who also attended St. Paul’s School while Larry T. Woody and me were there!  Many of you I write to in these e-mails and others well … we meet up on social network, like Facebook.  It’s all good.  I just wanted to let many of you know, if not all of you, that I appreciate your support and interest in my work.  It comes from my heart and spirit … my soul, if you will.
Taking it to the next level is very simple for me.  Just to stay in touch with like-minded souls and spirits and to spread our peace, love and hope to a very ailing world!  This is what I like about Bernie Sanders … he talks about a much needed “political revolution”!  He knows that America is NOT the country many of us claim it to be … we are ailing.  Our polity, which is supposed to “lead” the nation, as well as the world, has succumbed to a modern form of “graft and tribute”, pay-offs even, and has become like a vehicle destined to crash in the direction it is headed, and, Bernie Sanders clearly states that this is not the “will” of the people, it is not a polity “by” the people, and definitely not “for” the people!  Most, if not ALL of the other candidates do not even challenge the “crash course” direction of our political structure, which seems to lack proper “social/human” values.  As we witness the gun violence on the streets in large cities like Miami, Chicago as well as the gang violence taking place in cities like Los Angeles, it is clear that the direction of things especially those embracing “violence” are taking humanity to a very dismal place.  Shall we sit back and watch?!?  Or shall we try to get involved in “spreading the love and peace”, which will probably take us towards happiness?!?  One soul at a time, is my recipe!
As Bernie suggests, it’s going to take ALL of us to turn things around … kind of like a modern Enlightenment … a modern Renaissance, if you will.

Peace

John I. Cook, Director

Leave a Reply

