Celebrate Breast Cancer Awareness Month – October 2014

breast cancer

Happy Friday, All!

Yes, of course!!! You’re ready?!? T.G.I.F.!

The weekend is here … and October is not only the month for Halloween … it is the month to celebrate Breast Cancer Awareness! Now, some of us may remember something I posted last year. It was regarding whether men … yep, men … can also have breast cancer. Yes, again … Richard Roundtree, alias “Shaft” had also experienced breast cancer, was treated and it was arrested! So, we … all of us with breast … can get cancer there. However, it is much more common among women.

Last year, I attended the “Glam Doll Strut” sponsored by Channel 7, WSVN in Fort Lauderdale. It is taking place October 18th, 2014 … on Saturday! Lynn Martinez, host of Deco Drive, will also be hosting this fabulous event. It usually starts at the Huizenga Park at the intersection of Andrews Ave. and Las Olas and the competing “groups” of participants compete to win the “Glam Doll Strut”! It’s a must see, if you are in town. It is a “keeper”, too, … that’s why they are having it again. Check you local calendars for events inviting us to support breast cancer awareness and research.

So, me and Educational Excellence have been around for over 5 years and my efforts at re-building it via enhancing the tutorial component are yielding some results. While one client that I was tutoring in Weston moved to Columbia, SC with his family, (miss you Daniel, your Dad and your Mom and two sisters … and the family dog, “Coqui”!), I have acquired one new student, possibly his sister, and meet with a Brazilian gent this Sunday to have our first meeting. I enjoy teaching and tutoring and appreciate the gift I have been given; as my friend “Tashi” says, “I know you like helping people, Cook!” Now, I don’t have much to “give” other than peace and love … and some knowledge of how we can get in touch with “ourselves”. Again, I thank each and everyone of you who have helped me … each in your own ways!

Have a fantastic Friday and enjoy your weekends!

Peace,

John I. Cook

Leave a Reply

