“Don’t Start Trippin’ On Me!”

Happy Friday, Crew!

Yes, I called y’all “crew”, since we are all on this journey together in this day and time! No, I didn’t become a “scientologist” over night ’cause I’ve got too much Raj Yoga, meditation, power yoga and some of that good ole time “spirituality” brewin’ in these bones. Besides, from what I’ve read, scientology says we are spirits of some sort traveling through time. It’s just some of the other stuff I heard they do that doesn’t tickle my fancy! Hats off to Kate and Suri!

It is Friday the 13th . . . and yes, T.G.I.F.! It is a special day for me in many many ways. I am just “thankful and thoughtful”! Peace be still … Today, after over half a century on this planet, I’ve been so many places, done so many things – some were as dumb as …. okay, you catch my drift! Yet others were very growth producing, others humiliating while there were still some that actually gave me warm fuzzies. I thank each of you for reading whether you’ve thriving business, a bunch of kids, just starting on your roads in this journey or semi-retired. You ALL have made the journey possible as I continue in one of my life long dreams … writing, experiencing life to its fullest embracing peace, hope and love!

Now, I’ve been told that I talk a lot of “junk” or stuff or “sugar, honey, iced tea”, but I try to keep a focus on the aforementioned … you know … the peace hope and love things. Don’t start trippin on me! We used to use that phrase back in the day with meaning of “don’t start acting crazy” or “don’t misunderstand me”, but it has become another timeless phrase that most people understand. While I might be a bit quirky in my approach to life, including successes and the not so successful things, I try to keep it real. There is a lot to this experience that we call “life” that is unique to each and every one of us. Yet, there are some things that are very common . . . the peace, the hope and the love!

“A man is but the product of his thoughts . . . what he thinks, he becomes.” and ….

“Experience convinces me that permanent good can never be the outcome of untruth and violence.” (both quotes from Mahatma Gandhi)

Be at peace with the universe … as much as you can!

Always,

John I. Cook, Director

Leave a Reply

