Enough Stuff To Do . . .

It’s Monday ….

Did you have a good weekend? I don’t know about you but mine started as soon as I left work on Friday. Glad to have a good job in today’s economy! I mention, from time to time, how some of my friends in retirement are playing golf or traveling here and there. Yet, I, and gratefully so, continue working and lining up projects here and there when I can to keep my contributions coming, small as they may be, as it makes me feel useful. Besides, somebody’s got to pay my bills, you think?!

I had the pleasure of meeting up with an old “prep school” associate who has a place in Naples, FL. Gary Hodder is a hockey fan, perhaps, as I am a basketball fan. So we met up as he and a fellow lawyer from his firm in Toronto, Canada had gotten tickets to see the Florida Panthers play. Bahama Breeze was a nice setting to catch up on 40 years! Another friend had stopped by Saturday evening after he and his girlfriend had come down from Orlando to celebrate her completing a nursing program and getting her LPN degree. So Stokely and Diana enjoyed a full day in South Beach and came by exhausted to say hi. That’s always nice, too.

So, now, the President’s Men, so to speak, fell prey to the temptations of beautiful women in Cartagena, Colombia, and now he’s got more on his plate to deal with in the form of an investigation following suspensions and removal of secret service staff from Colombia. I have visited Cartagena, as well as Santa Marta and San Andres, which are gorgeous places full of history, poverty and accessibility to just about anything ones heart desires! They are also amongst the top vacation places in Colombia. Good luck, Mr. President.

How about you? Do you have enough to do?! It’s just a rhetorical question. While I am still staring down taxes and working on a couple of other things, I had to make time yesterday to kick back and enjoy some food, music and basketball …. all at home! Have a great week, all!

Peace,

John I. Cook, Director

Leave a Reply

