A Very Special Day!

Happy Hump Day, All!

I’ve got to give it up to Marietta Dolores and Isaac Henry Cook, who, over a half century ago got together to make somethin’ happen – Me! lol! It must’ve been a very special time for them as they conceived the last of their off-spring . . . and I am still honored ’cause I am still tickin’. As I think back over the years, I am so proud to have had parents like them, as if I had a choice . . . peace be still!

While I awoke early this morning with flavor filled thoughts and a renewed determination of sorts, I thought about the mid-summer full moon that lulled me to sleep last night, that will come again tonight on this very special day for me. Needless to say, I thought about each of you and how you’ve each made my life much more meaningful than it would have been without you . . . so I thank you . . . in so many different and special ways. Now I know I could’ve done better myself but I am not wasting any time on the “coulda – woulda – shoulda” syndrome, so I am writing these words for you.

“If I were to begin life again, I should want it as it was. I would only open my eyes a little more.” – Jules Renard

Help me live this day with all of my awareness. (TOUCHSTONES, July 13th)

If these were to be my last words to each of you . . . I would pen them as, “I love you … and thank you!”

Peace Always,

John I. Cook, Director

Leave a Reply

